HoliYeti

This is my latest linocut, Yeti. I wanted to create a simple print in the spirit of the season and rather than using the usual figures I decided to go with a cryptozoology favorite. I printed this at Lisa Smithson’s print shop in Columbia, CA. Her family and I equipped her shed for printing this summer and now that I have been laid off I have a little time to get in there. I plan on making a bunch more relief prints in the future, hopefully enough for a themed show next winter. I will keep you updated on those prints as they evolve. Watch the blog in the near future for an interview with Smithson and read about her awesome plans for introducing printmaking to Tuolumne County!

yeti_print

5 thoughts on “HoliYeti

  1. DAD

    Finally got around to your BLOG. Pretty cool! Sure liked Ben Deutschs work! Got you some art supplies today to put under your Christmas tree.

    Love
    DAD

  2. Justin Calbert

    You should make up a team of local riders. I’ll rock this design and your others on the hill and in comps. It would look awesome on some beat up rustic looking hoodys. UTL for life.

Leave a Reply

