Facial Hair

A while back I was working really hard to create some design pieces centered around facial hair. This may seem strange to some, but I have always had an appreciation for facial hair stylings. I usually wear some form of sideburns myself. Anyways, I dove into research and tried to find as much history about specific facial hair styles as possible so that I could create a really informative piece. I ended up getting rather overwhelmed by the whole thing and only created a few layouts before I pushed the whole project to the back of my mind. Below is the only one that I am really satisfied with (for now).

This sample is about the facial hair stylings of various dictators and evil figures throughout history. I hope to continue the project in some way, shape or form. I may just make it into a series of posters grouping similar types of people and discussing their facial hair. I will be sure to post any advances on the subject.

2 thoughts on “Facial Hair

  1. joey fumar

    november is prostate awareness month…also known as “Movember” men are encouraged to grow mustaches to bring awareness for cancer of the prostate…i am growing the mo’ to show support and because facial hair is fuckin cool as hell and i finally have some decent coverage which allows me to grow something on my face..so grow something everyone…it’s manly

Leave a Reply

